1. Welcome to The Salty Box, a forum to discuss everything related to Marine & Reef Fish keeping in a friendly surrounding.

    Your voice is missing! You will need to register to be able to join in discussions with others.

    We hope to see you as a part of our community soon

    Dismiss Notice

Featured Radion settings

Discussion in 'Lighting' started by marinemad73, Nov 15, 2013.

  1. marinemad73

    marinemad73 Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    0
    As so many people are now going to radions I thought I would pits a pic of my graph and if there is enough interest maybe we could share setting.

    I run two g2 on a four foot tank.
     

    Attached Files:

  2. ged@fishnochips

    [email protected] Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    11,630
    Likes Received:
    2
    Heres mine dude, I borrowed mine off RC and slightly changed it

    gedsettings2.jpg
     
  3. marinemad73

    marinemad73 Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    0
    Is that uv thats your predominant colour ?
     
  4. ged@fishnochips

    [email protected] Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    11,630
    Likes Received:
    2
    Dunno - Not sussed how to use them proper yet. I just saw that the person was having good results and reduced it from 100% to 45% and then clicked acclimate mode.
     
  5. marinemad73

    marinemad73 Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ha ha like it....I am getting some growth with mine at 50% and only really on full for a few hours the rest is ramp up and down...once I get my head round sps I will change to more of a set up like yours.
     
  6. heller792

    heller792 Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    7,987
    Likes Received:
    2
    i dont even know how to make my own schedule lol
     
  7. ged@fishnochips

    [email protected] Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    11,630
    Likes Received:
    2
    I can download mine if you want it Dave then just import it?
     
  8. marinemad73

    marinemad73 Registered

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2009
    Messages:
    633
    Likes Received:
    0
    That needs to be the ultimate aim of people posting there graph and the schedule as well,so people can copy and refine for there own needs.
     
  9. Titan

    Titan Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2013
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'd love to know how to develop my own configuration - anyone got any tips...? Is there a pdf for the Ecosmartlive ?
     
  10. ged@fishnochips

    [email protected] Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    11,630
    Likes Received:
    2
    Mine seems to be going fine, apart from the thunderstorm at 10:30pm last night lol
     
  11. rabbut

    rabbut Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    5,978
    Likes Received:
    1
    Yer, a mate of mine tells me that stock doesn't take too well to thunderstorm simulation :sad:
     
  12. ged@fishnochips

    [email protected] Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    11,630
    Likes Received:
    2
    I have removed it now lol

    Once you understand the software its quite cool.
     
  13. rabbut

    rabbut Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2009
    Messages:
    5,978
    Likes Received:
    1
    Probably a good idea. I still think control via computer isn't really needed. Manual dimming so you can blend colour and "turn them down" if too much is handy. People are really error prone and capable of breaking things, but to really balls it up you need a computer! Just another thing to go wrong with them!
     
  14. Titan

    Titan Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2013
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    I can see how you can change the time signature of individual coloured lights but how do you increase their intensity?
     
  15. ged@fishnochips

    [email protected] Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    11,630
    Likes Received:
    2
    In all honesty I haven't played that much with it, but if you go to Live Demo there are sliders there, somehow you would build a profile there I guess.

    I just used one that has already been running on a tank for months off another forum.
     
  16. Titan

    Titan Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2013
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'll look into that....
     
  17. chester_lad

    chester_lad Registered

    Joined:
    Apr 22, 2012
    Messages:
    898
    Likes Received:
    0
    if any one has a good light set up then maybe we should share them easy to inport them im using the one off the radion forum im sure its just a basic one .
     
  18. ged@fishnochips

    [email protected] Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2011
    Messages:
    11,630
    Likes Received:
    2
    Here's mine

    gedsettings.jpg
     

    Attached Files:

  19. Jonesyuk

    Jonesyuk Registered

    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2012
    Messages:
    1,116
    Likes Received:
    0
    Do ecotec not have setups to mimic place from around the reefs ? Like Bali and stuff.
     
  20. leopardshark

    leopardshark Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2013
    Messages:
    2,234
    Likes Received:
    0
    That pic above looks very similar to seneye me light par reading,,
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice