1. Welcome to The Salty Box, a forum to discuss everything related to Marine & Reef Fish keeping in a friendly surrounding.

    Your voice is missing! You will need to register to be able to join in discussions with others.

    We hope to see you as a part of our community soon

    Dismiss Notice

Featured Radion gen 3 schedule how do i import?

Discussion in 'Help and Advice' started by leicesterfishes, Jul 10, 2017.

  1. leicesterfishes

    leicesterfishes Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Sorry if i sound daft im new to the forum scene and dont like asking but im clueless with my new fishy toys i purchased last weekend. Set the radions up over my 5ft mixed reef tank and ran them last 2 days no problems....thing is i just dont like the last owners settings as such and wanting to import a schedule from somebody. Sat there all day yesterday trying to figure it out but no use. Like i said my tank has sps at the top with few softies and lots of lps on the bottom and middle.How do i import them? sorry if i sound clueless but the ecosmart app is getting me nowhere. Thanks in advance. A step by step guide and a good schedule to download would be great if anybody can help. Thanks
     
  2. Phil077

    Phil077 Registered

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2014
    Messages:
    926
    Likes Received:
    0
    There is a few who have them! [MENTION=22835]CEECH[/MENTION]
    Welcome To T.S.B :clap:
     
  3. Realist

    Realist Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    25,351
    Likes Received:
    91
    Hi Bud,

    Do you have Reeflink?

    Reeflink:
    Is a wireless bridge that seamlessly integrates your Radion with the web-based EcoSmart Live platform to provide complete custom control over your aquarium lighting.

    Echosmart:
    Control and program your EcoTech products wirelessly at any time from anywhere, including from your Apple Watch if you have one.

    Once you have the above setup you can change the settings with ease.

    Regards
     
  4. Garywright

    Garywright Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2016
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    0
    Have you got a reef link ? It would cost you about 100£ but once you've got it altering your Radions is a breeze. You can also control return pumps and wave makers.
     
  5. jim_fitz

    jim_fitz Admin Staff Member

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2013
    Messages:
    2,998
    Likes Received:
    136
    i did it on my laptop initially and you need to install the 'ecosmart live connection manager'
    when that is installed open and go to 'ecosmart live'
    you can play to your hearts content there
     
  6. Scott

    Scott Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,117
    Likes Received:
    2
    [MENTION=22549]cuprajake[/MENTION]

    I used to run reeflink now i control radions through my apex. Jake controls his through ESL and Reeflink

    I genuinely do not think you can beat the preset coral radiance set at 40% pal. It gave me the best colour and sps growth i have found

    Try that preset and you wont be far wrong
     
  7. leicesterfishes

    leicesterfishes Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks guys...yes I do have reeflink. When you set the overall brightness does that mean it'll never go over that percentage throughout the day? And to set coral radiance do you need to go into every set point to change to coral radiance? When you go into the individual set points it gives you option if changing brightness. Shall I just leave it at the overall brightness and notbother changing every set point brightness? Sorry for all the questions.
     
  8. Scott

    Scott Registered

    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2014
    Messages:
    1,117
    Likes Received:
    2
    pm me your login and password to ecosmart live ill sort it for you
    ill sort out the settings in offline mode then you can upload it when radion is plugged in.
    if not, search program radion on youtube..... youll see how its done. and yes, the brightness is max intensity. do not exceed 40% or you will damage coral. im ,y opinion they shouldnt ever be ran over 50% unless they are 2ft over the waterline
     
    Last edited: Jul 10, 2017
  9. leicesterfishes

    leicesterfishes Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    Thanks Scott so if I change the settings I need to plug into each radion with USB cable each time? Or just change it and press program on the app?
     
  10. leicesterfishes

    leicesterfishes Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'll send you login details via pm
     
  11. Realist

    Realist Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    25,351
    Likes Received:
    91
    Once you have set the program to what ever you need just press program and the new info is sent to the lights.

    No need for the USB cable.
     
  12. Realist

    Realist Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    25,351
    Likes Received:
    91
    [media
     
    Last edited: Aug 11, 2017
  13. Realist

    Realist Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    25,351
    Likes Received:
    91
    [media
     
    Last edited: Aug 11, 2017
  14. cuprajake

    cuprajake Registered

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2014
    Messages:
    753
    Likes Received:
    23
    i use apex now.

    but use a modified version of the reefworks lps program. find it better tha. radience.
     
  15. leicesterfishes

    leicesterfishes Registered

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2017
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    0
  16. Realist

    Realist Registered

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2009
    Messages:
    25,351
    Likes Received:
    91
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice