1. Welcome to The Salty Box, a forum to discuss everything related to Marine & Reef Fish keeping in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to be able to join in discussions with others.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon

Dismiss Notice

Need Help With Orp

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by ben57, Aug 17, 2017.

Tags:
  1. ben57

ben57 Registered

Hello guys, I'm a fish farmer and grow salmon in closed containment systems. They are freshwater but I need help from you clever marine guys. I've been adding ozone to the water through my oxygen diffusers and it works well. The problem I have is basically finding and using a good ORP meter. I got reasonable one from ebay but I couldn't get it to give meaningful results. I understand the chemistry involved but need some practical advice, cheers, Ben

2. Neil

Neil Registered

What meter did you get ?

Most use a controller rather then just checking

Also ozone should not be added directly to the tank I see you are adding it via a oxygen diffusers can you post a picture

3. ben57

ben57 Registered