1. Welcome to The Salty Box, a forum to discuss everything related to Marine & Reef Fish keeping in a friendly surrounding.

Your voice is missing! You will need to register to be able to join in discussions with others.

We hope to see you as a part of our community soon

Dismiss Notice

Featured Hi, new to marine

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself' started by Fishpalace, Sep 12, 2014.

1. Fishpalace

Fishpalace Registered

Hi,

I am new to marine although I have had 2 small tropical tanks for about 3 years and decided last month to take the plunge. Read tonnes of stuff online and got the wide range of tanks down to 2, RSM C130 and Fluval Sea reef M90, 125 litres.

I went for the Fluval as the tank is long as opposed to cube, so a wider viewing area, and we preferred the stand and look, personal preference I know.

All set up and waiting for cycle to begin.

Last edited: Sep 13, 2014
  2. chippypah

chippypah Registered

Hi and a warm welcome to the forum, I moved this post to the correct place,

3. reefloat

reefloat Registered

:sign0016:

4. microbius

microbius Registered

Salutations :taz:

5. diver 807

diver 807 Registered

:sign0016: to TSB.Big Thumbs Up

6. Hazey

Hazey Registered

HI & a warm welcome to TSB

Regards Dave

7. killi

killi Moderator & Jedi Master

:sign0016:

8. Fishpalace

Fishpalace Registered

Thanks for your welcome, I will hopefully be posting pictures and start a chronicle of how my tank progresses

9. Mayo

Mayo Registered

Welcome to tsb

10. Whitey

Whitey Registered

Hello and welcome

11. Realist

Realist Registered

Welcome to the forum

12. Celtic_Martin

Celtic_Martin Registered

Welcome and good luck with the tank

13. Swizz1971

Swizz1971 Registered

Hi and welcome from a forum newcomer myself. Great that you've took the step to saltyness. I did the same two years ago and I've never looked back,this is so addictive and rewarding. Good luck ..

14. Fishpalace

Fishpalace Registered

Thanks for welcome.