Funkies New Posts Button Todays Posts Private Messages Main Forum
Funkies New Posts Button Subscribed Threads

User Tag List

Results 1 to 8 of 8
Like Tree4Likes
  • 4 Post By jrob3rts

Thread: Vortech's wont go into night mode??

  1. #1
    Whipitup's Avatar
    Whipitup is online now Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    South Manchester
    Posts
    12,026
    Thanks
    73
    Thanked 170 Times in 165 Posts
    Mentioned
    111 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Vortech's wont go into night mode??

    My Vortech's are (were) controlled by the Radions (Ecosmart participation) and are set to go into night mode at the start of the night period.

    But they don't any more.

    I've checked the Ecosmart participation, I've powered down the pumps and I've checked the pumps will go into feed mode via the buttons on the Radion.

    Any ideas?
    Cheers, Roger

    Expert - "X" is an unknown quantity, and a "spurt" is a drip under pressure.....


    My RSM 130D tank Diary. (now closed down)

    My 2 foot cube. (Now also closed down).

    Whipitup's 2 foot cube - A new beginning

  2. #2
    StarfishEnterprise's Avatar
    StarfishEnterprise is online now Mid-Life Crisis
    Join Date
    Feb 2012
    Location
    Earby
    Posts
    14,661
    Thanks
    104
    Thanked 510 Times in 506 Posts
    Mentioned
    448 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Vortech's wont go into night mode??

    And here begins the fun and games.

    I think there is flaws in the software as you have previously with issues i have had, i did say not long ago about my pumps not going into feed mode for some hours after lights out, sometimes never. I have given up with it all tbh.

    have you tried "switching it off, waiting 20 seconds and then switching back on again?"

    have you checked that "its connected properly"

    Its Windows all over again!

  3. #3
    swin's Avatar
    swin is offline Really Sad
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    kendal cumbria
    Posts
    6,074
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 47 Times in 46 Posts
    Mentioned
    34 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Vortech's wont go into night mode??

    Bens right ,unplug wait 1 min try again ,so it resets in theory,if that doesn't work software update maybe ?
    my salty box tank thread

    my 5'3" reef

    my new led cube

    Always look on the bright side of life

  4. #4
    Whipitup's Avatar
    Whipitup is online now Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    South Manchester
    Posts
    12,026
    Thanks
    73
    Thanked 170 Times in 165 Posts
    Mentioned
    111 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Vortech's wont go into night mode??

    Apparently this is what I should do (and have):

    Whipitup,

    I recommend following these steps to correct the issue:

    1. Log in to EcoSmart Live
    2. Export and save your custom schedule through the Schedule options button
    3. Power down both your lights and pumps for 30 seconds
    4. Select settings and new profile
    5. Begin the aquarium setup
    6. Finish aquarium setup and re-import your schedule through schedule options
    7. Select settings then EcoSmart participation to on.
    Cheers, Roger

    Expert - "X" is an unknown quantity, and a "spurt" is a drip under pressure.....


    My RSM 130D tank Diary. (now closed down)

    My 2 foot cube. (Now also closed down).

    Whipitup's 2 foot cube - A new beginning

  5. #5
    swin's Avatar
    swin is offline Really Sad
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    kendal cumbria
    Posts
    6,074
    Thanks
    19
    Thanked 47 Times in 46 Posts
    Mentioned
    34 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Vortech's wont go into night mode??

    Did it work then ?
    my salty box tank thread

    my 5'3" reef

    my new led cube

    Always look on the bright side of life

  6. #6
    Whipitup's Avatar
    Whipitup is online now Moderator
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    South Manchester
    Posts
    12,026
    Thanks
    73
    Thanked 170 Times in 165 Posts
    Mentioned
    111 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Vortech's wont go into night mode??

    I wont know till lights out!
    Cheers, Roger

    Expert - "X" is an unknown quantity, and a "spurt" is a drip under pressure.....


    My RSM 130D tank Diary. (now closed down)

    My 2 foot cube. (Now also closed down).

    Whipitup's 2 foot cube - A new beginning

  7. #7
    ged@fishnochips's Avatar
    ged@fishnochips is offline Free Advertisers
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Posts
    11,651
    Thanks
    20
    Thanked 401 Times in 375 Posts
    Mentioned
    478 Post(s)
    Tagged
    0 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Vortech's wont go into night mode??

    The lights seem to take a lot of ******* about to do what they say they will?

    I would be pretty peeved if I had paid all that money then had all the issues you have had Roger

    I know vortech are the dogs ******** but having to mess around and also have to buy a usb hub etc for wireless is just plain stupid

  8. #8
    jrob3rts's Avatar
    jrob3rts is online now Administrator
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Whythenshawe, Manchester
    Posts
    16,077
    Thanks
    495
    Thanked 326 Times in 311 Posts
    Blog Entries
    1
    Mentioned
    68 Post(s)
    Tagged
    1 Thread(s)

    Default Re: Vortech's wont go into night mode??

    I reckon Ecotech are soon to release their Night Mode adjuster. It's guaranteed to make them go much quieter. It costs 259.99 and looks like this:

    Vortech's wont go into night mode??-4266lump_hammer.jpg

    N.B. There is a small chance that if the Night Mode adjuster is used, then the Vortech will decrease in volume, but the Wife will increase in volume.

    Coming Soon. Wife Quietener. Priced generously at 69.99

    Name:  tumblr_inline_mi4pkxEfiM1qz4rgp.jpg
Views: 90
Size:  19.2 KB

    James


    The Salty Box Competitions Here

    *** Selling Rules ***

    My ND Aquatics Tank - Here
    My Old 2ft Cube Tank - My Thread


Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •